Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Hospital + ExtrasClosed

Top Hospital (Gold) $500 excess & Pure Care Extras

A Hospital + Extras product from Queensland Country Health Fund. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.

Services covered (3)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
Hearing aids12 months
  • Per hearing aid: 100% of the fee
Not stated
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 100% of the fee
Not stated
Home nursing12 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $50
Not stated

Not covered: General dental, Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces), Glasses and contact lenses, Orthoptics, Audiology (hearing tests), Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Podiatry, Orthotics, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • Hearing aids

    Not stated

  • Blood glucose monitors

    Not stated

  • Home nursing

    Not stated

Insurer's notes (original English)

Special features

Hearing aid limit increases with length of membership – up to 10 years $1,000, 10-15 years $1,500, and 15 years + $2,000. Benefits on the purchase (or hire where applicable) of Health Appliances and Services approved by Queensland Country Health Fund with a limit of $2,000 per person per Membership Year (sub-limits and benefit replacement periods apply to some items). Please contact Queensland Country Health Fund regarding benefit availability prior to purchasing an Appliance or Service.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Top Hospital (Gold) $500 excess & Pure Care Extras pay for a scale and clean?
Top Hospital (Gold) $500 excess & Pure Care Extras does not cover general dental.
What are the waiting periods for Top Hospital (Gold) $500 excess & Pure Care Extras?
Hearing aids 12 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Home nursing 12 months.
Can Top Hospital (Gold) $500 excess & Pure Care Extras be bought on its own?
This product combines hospital and Extras in one policy, with Gold hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?