Dental Saver Extras
A Extras-only product from Westfund. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
Services covered (1)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| Not stated |
Not covered: Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces), Glasses and contact lenses, Orthoptics, Hearing aids, Audiology (hearing tests), Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Podiatry, Orthotics, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations, Blood glucose monitors, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
Not stated
Insurer's notes (original English)
Product features
Additional benefits included in this policy are Sunglasses purchased through a Westfund Care Centre or through Westfund’s online sunglasses store, The Collection. Please contact Westfund for details or visit www.westfund.com.au/help/ for additional claiming information.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Dental Saver Extras pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Dental Saver Extras?
Can Dental Saver Extras be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
