Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Extras-onlyOn sale

Dental Extras

A Extras-only product from St Lukes Health. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

Services covered (3)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): $70
  • Scale and clean (114): $134
  • Fluoride (121): $36
  • Extraction (322): $174
$600 a year
Major dental12 months
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $0
Not statedShared with Root canal (endodontics)
Root canal (endodontics)12 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $172
Not statedShared with Major dental

Not covered: Orthodontics (braces), Glasses and contact lenses, Orthoptics, Hearing aids, Audiology (hearing tests), Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Podiatry, Orthotics, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations, Blood glucose monitors, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs, Home nursing

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental

    $600 a year

  • Major dental, Root canal (endodontics)

    Not stated

Insurer's notes (original English)

Other services

Major Dental only provides cover for Endodontic and Periodontic treatment and does not include cover for Crowns and Bridges, Dentures or Implant Prostheses. Overall annual limit applies for General Dental and Major Dental combined; Combined limit $600 per person per calendar year, in the first year, $1000 per person, per calendar year in subsequent years. ** Annual limit for Major Dental will increase after each year, for the first five years of membership, to a maximum of $650 per person, per calendar year (General Dental limit does not increase each year).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dental Extras pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Dental Extras pays up to $134 per scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: $600 a year.
What are the waiting periods for Dental Extras?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 12 months.
Can Dental Extras be bought on its own?
Yes. This product doesn't need to be held with hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?