Starter Extras
A Extras-only product from St Lukes Health. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
Services covered (14)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $500 a year |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 6 months |
| $150 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $200 a year |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology, Orthoptics |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Osteopathy |
| Psychology | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Audiology (hearing tests) | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Dietetics, Home nursing, Occupational therapy |
| Antenatal and postnatal care | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Exercise physiology, Orthoptics |
| Dietetics | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Audiology (hearing tests), Home nursing, Occupational therapy |
| Exercise physiology | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care, Orthoptics |
| Orthoptics | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology |
| Home nursing | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Audiology (hearing tests), Dietetics, Occupational therapy |
| Occupational therapy | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Audiology (hearing tests), Dietetics, Home nursing |
| Osteopathy | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Chiropractic |
Not covered: Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces), Hearing aids, Podiatry, Orthotics, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Speech therapy, Vaccinations, Blood glucose monitors, Health management programs
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
$500 a year
Glasses and contact lenses
$150 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines
$200 a year
Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology, Orthoptics
$400 a year
Chiropractic, Osteopathy
$300 a year
Psychology
Not stated
Audiology (hearing tests), Dietetics, Home nursing, Occupational therapy
$300 a year, 1 per year
Insurer's notes (original English)
Product features
Approved health management programs when Starter Extras is taken with hospital cover. Benefits payable at 50% of fee charged, up to maximum benefit. Diabetes Education & Nutrition benefits included in Dietetics sub-limit.
Special features
A 2-month waiting period applies to Psychology with the exception of functional assessment for the purpose of diagnosing ADHS and/or autism spectrum disorders diagnosis which has a 12-month waiting period.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Starter Extras pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Starter Extras?
Can Starter Extras be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
