Healthy Living Extras
A Extras-only product from Medibank. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
Services covered (2)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Vaccinations | 2 months |
| $40 a year |
Not covered: Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces), Glasses and contact lenses, Orthoptics, Hearing aids, Audiology (hearing tests), Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Podiatry, Orthotics, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Non-PBS prescription medicines, Blood glucose monitors, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
Not stated
Vaccinations
$40 a year, 1 per year
Insurer's notes (original English)
Special features
General Dental - includes one dental check-up and clean per member each calendar year, no benefit payable for other General Dental items. Items included: Periodic oral examination 011/012, Scale & Clean 111/114, Fluoride Treatment 121 payable once every calendar year. A Benefit is not payable for influenza vaccinations that are administered under a Commonwealth or State scheme, such as the National Immunisation Program, or similar schemes. Benefits are payable towards the influenza vaccine only and not payable towards any other fees, including administrative fees or GP consultations.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Healthy Living Extras pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Healthy Living Extras?
Can Healthy Living Extras be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
