Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Hospital + ExtrasClosed

Top Hospital (Gold) $250 excess & Select Care Extras

A Hospital + Extras product from Queensland Country Health Fund. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.

Services covered (15)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): $44
  • Scale and clean (114): $71
  • Fluoride (121): $19
$400 a year
Major dental12 months
  • Extraction (322): $126
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $560
$600 a yearShared with Root canal (endodontics)
Root canal (endodontics)12 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $119
$600 a yearShared with Major dental
Glasses and contact lenses2 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: $245
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: $245
$245 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $55
$400 a yearShared with Vaccinations
Physiotherapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $44
  • Subsequent visit: $37
$500 a year
Chiropractic2 months
  • Initial visit: $44
  • Subsequent visit: $28
$500 a yearShared with Remedial massage
Podiatry2 months
  • Initial visit: $32
  • Subsequent visit: $32
$400 a yearShared with Orthotics
Remedial massage2 months
  • Initial visit: $33
  • Subsequent visit: $33
$500 a yearShared with Chiropractic
Hearing aids12 months
  • Per hearing aid: 100% of the fee
Not stated
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 100% of the fee
Not stated
Health management programs2 months
  • Health management program: $125
$125 a year
Home nursing12 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $50
Not stated
Orthotics2 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: 100% of the fee
$400 a yearShared with Podiatry
Vaccinations2 months
  • Per vaccination: $55
$400 a yearShared with Non-PBS prescription medicines

Not covered: Orthodontics (braces), Orthoptics, Audiology (hearing tests), Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Antenatal and postnatal care

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental

    $400 a year

  • Major dental, Root canal (endodontics)

    $600 a year

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    $245 a year

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations

    $400 a year

  • Physiotherapy

    $500 a year

  • Chiropractic, Remedial massage

    $500 a year

  • Podiatry, Orthotics

    $400 a year

  • Health management programs

    $125 a year

  • Hearing aids

    Not stated

  • Blood glucose monitors

    Not stated

  • Home nursing

    Not stated

Insurer's notes (original English)

Product features

Health management (Healthy Living benefit) provides benefits towards the costs of metabolic dieticians or nutritionists consultations to assist with weight management, diabetes education consultations, quit smoking programs, skin checks for skin cancers (except where there is a Medicare benefit), bowel screening and bone density tests, a second yearly prostate specific antigen test not covered by Medicare, supermarket tours conducted by a dietitian or other allied health professional qualified to provide nutrition advice, and gym memberships/personal training sessions provided under an approved health management or chronic disease management program. Please contact the insurer for full details.

Other services

Hearing aid limit increases with length of membership – up to 10 years $1,000, 10-15 years $1,500, and 15 years + $2,000. Benefits on the purchase (or hire where applicable) of Health Appliances and Services approved by Queensland Country Health Fund with a limit of $2,000 per person per Membership Year (sub-limits and benefit replacement periods apply to some items). Please contact Queensland Country Health Fund regarding benefit availability prior to purchasing an Appliance or Service.

Special features

There is an overall combined benefit limit for ALL benefits payable under this product (including dental, optical, therapies, pharmaceuticals, and Healthy Living benefits) up to $2,200 per person and $4,400 per policy per Membership Year. Sub-limits apply.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Top Hospital (Gold) $250 excess & Select Care Extras pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Top Hospital (Gold) $250 excess & Select Care Extras pays up to $71 per scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: $400 a year.
What are the waiting periods for Top Hospital (Gold) $250 excess & Select Care Extras?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 2 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Remedial massage 2 months, Hearing aids 12 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Health management programs 2 months, Home nursing 12 months, Orthotics 2 months, Vaccinations 2 months.
Can Top Hospital (Gold) $250 excess & Select Care Extras be bought on its own?
This product combines hospital and Extras in one policy, with Gold hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?