Packaged Bronze +
A Hospital + Extras product from St Lukes Health. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.
Services covered (14)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $500 a year |
| Major dental | 12 months |
| $1,000 a year |
| Root canal (endodontics) | 12 months |
| $500 a year |
| Orthodontics (braces) | 12 months |
| $400 a year |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 6 months |
| $180 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $600 a year |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $850 a year |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| $250 a year |
| Podiatry | 2 months |
| $200 a year |
| Psychology | 12 months |
| $200 a year |
| Acupuncture | 2 months |
| $130 a year |
| Remedial massage | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Hearing aids | 36 months |
| Not stated |
| Blood glucose monitors | 12 months |
| Not stated |
Not covered: Orthoptics, Audiology (hearing tests), Osteopathy, Exercise physiology, Orthotics, Chinese herbal medicine, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Vaccinations, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
$500 a year
Major dental
$1,000 a year
Root canal (endodontics)
$500 a year
Orthodontics (braces)
$400 a year, $1,200 lifetime
Glasses and contact lenses
$180 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines
$600 a year
Physiotherapy
$850 a year
Chiropractic
$250 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Podiatry
$200 a year
Psychology
$200 a year
Acupuncture
$130 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Remedial massage
Not stated
Hearing aids
1 per 5 years
Blood glucose monitors
1 per 3 years
Insurer's notes (original English)
Product features
Other services covered include chinese & western herbal medicine, homeopathy, osteopathy, occupational therapy, eye & speech therapy, dietetics and other approved health appliances & aids.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Packaged Bronze + pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Packaged Bronze +?
Can Packaged Bronze + be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
