Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Hospital + ExtrasOn sale

Pasplan Gold Status 85 with excess

A Hospital + Extras product from St Lukes Health. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

Services covered (25)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): 100% of the fee
  • Scale and clean (114): 100% of the fee
  • Fluoride (121): $36
  • Extraction (322): $234
$1,200 a year
Major dental12 months
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $1,005
No annual limit
Root canal (endodontics)12 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $215
$1,000 a year
Orthodontics (braces)12 months
  • Upper and lower braces plus retainer (881): 85% of the fee
$1,000 a year
Glasses and contact lenses6 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
$300 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $70
$600 a year
Physiotherapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $72
  • Subsequent visit: $56
$850 a yearShared with Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology
Chiropractic2 months
  • Initial visit: $53
  • Subsequent visit: $41
$500 a yearShared with Osteopathy
Podiatry2 months
  • Initial visit: $55
  • Subsequent visit: $49
$400 a year
Psychology2 months
  • Initial visit: $160
  • Subsequent visit: $125
Not stated
Acupuncture2 months
  • Initial visit: $53
  • Subsequent visit: $47
$400 a year
Remedial massage2 months
  • Initial visit: $53
  • Subsequent visit: $47
$400 a yearShared with Chinese herbal medicine
Hearing aids36 months
  • Per hearing aid: $1,250
Not stated
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: $200
Not statedShared with Orthotics
Audiology (hearing tests)2 months
  • Initial visit: $70
  • Subsequent visit: $70
Not stated
Antenatal and postnatal care2 months
  • Initial visit: $56
  • Subsequent visit: $56
$850 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Exercise physiology
Chinese herbal medicine2 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$400 a yearShared with Remedial massage
Dietetics2 months
  • Initial visit: $90
  • Subsequent visit: $55
$500 a year
Exercise physiology2 months
  • Initial visit: $60
  • Subsequent visit: $46
$850 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care
Orthoptics2 months
  • Initial visit: $75
  • Subsequent visit: $48
$400 a year
Home nursing2 months
  • Initial visit: $70
  • Subsequent visit: $70
$400 a year
Occupational therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $85
  • Subsequent visit: $67
$400 a year
Orthotics12 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: $250
Not statedShared with Blood glucose monitors
Osteopathy2 months
  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $59
$500 a yearShared with Chiropractic
Speech therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $130
  • Subsequent visit: $82
$400 a year

Not covered: Vaccinations, Health management programs

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental

    $1,200 a year

  • Major dental

    No annual limit

  • Root canal (endodontics)

    $1,000 a year

  • Orthodontics (braces)

    $1,000 a year, $2,800 lifetime

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    $300 a year

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines

    $600 a year

  • Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology

    $850 a year

  • Chiropractic, Osteopathy

    $500 a year

    Also includes other services not listed

  • Podiatry

    $400 a year

  • Psychology

    Not stated

  • Hearing aids

    2 per 5 years

  • Blood glucose monitors, Orthotics

    Not stated

  • Audiology (hearing tests)

    2 per year

  • Dietetics

    $500 a year

  • Orthoptics

    $400 a year

  • Home nursing

    $400 a year

  • Occupational therapy

    $400 a year

  • Speech therapy

    $400 a year

  • Acupuncture

    $400 a year

  • Remedial massage, Chinese herbal medicine

    $400 a year

Insurer's notes (original English)

Product features

Generally the benefit is 85% of fee charged up to the listed maximum benefit. Diabetes Education & Nutrition benefits included in Dietetics sub-limit. Other services covered include osteopathy, occ therapy, eye/speech therapy, dietetics, audiology, approved appliances/aids and approved health management programs. Member rewards apply after 5 years continuous membership.

Other services

Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Western herbal medicine, Alexander Technique, Myotherapy, Naturopathy and Shiatsu are included in the Alternative Therapies annual limit.

Special features

Under Preventative Dental, we pay up to 100% of the average fee charged Australia wide up to the maximum benefit for each eligible service. This applies to examinations, x-rays, scale and clean and fissure sealing. If your dentist charges above the maximum benefit, or in excess of the average fee, a gap or out of pocket may apply. Annual limits, fund rules and waiting periods apply. A 2-month waiting period applies to Psychology with the exception of functional assessment for the purpose of diagnosing ADHS and/or autism spectrum disorders diagnosis which has a 12-month waiting period.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pasplan Gold Status 85 with excess pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Pasplan Gold Status 85 with excess pays 100% of the fee for a scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: $1,200 a year.
What are the waiting periods for Pasplan Gold Status 85 with excess?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 12 months, Orthodontics (braces) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 6 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Psychology 2 months, Acupuncture 2 months, Remedial massage 2 months, Hearing aids 36 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Audiology (hearing tests) 2 months, Antenatal and postnatal care 2 months, Chinese herbal medicine 2 months, Dietetics 2 months, Exercise physiology 2 months, Orthoptics 2 months, Home nursing 2 months, Occupational therapy 2 months, Orthotics 12 months, Osteopathy 2 months, Speech therapy 2 months.
Can Pasplan Gold Status 85 with excess be bought on its own?
This product combines hospital and Extras in one policy, with Gold hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?