Packaged Ultimate Gold
A Hospital + Extras product from St Lukes Health. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
Services covered (25)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $1,250 a year |
| Major dental | 12 months |
| $2,000 a yearShared with Root canal (endodontics) |
| Root canal (endodontics) | 12 months |
| $2,000 a yearShared with Major dental |
| Orthodontics (braces) | 12 months |
| $1,200 a year |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 6 months |
| $350 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $600 a year |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| Not statedShared with Acupuncture, Osteopathy |
| Podiatry | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Dietetics, Orthoptics, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy |
| Psychology | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Acupuncture | 2 months |
| Not statedShared with Chiropractic, Osteopathy |
| Remedial massage | 2 months |
| $500 a yearShared with Chinese herbal medicine |
| Hearing aids | 36 months |
| Not stated |
| Blood glucose monitors | 12 months |
| Not statedShared with Orthotics |
| Audiology (hearing tests) | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Antenatal and postnatal care | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Exercise physiology |
| Chinese herbal medicine | 2 months |
| $500 a yearShared with Remedial massage |
| Dietetics | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Podiatry, Orthoptics, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy |
| Exercise physiology | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care |
| Orthoptics | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Podiatry, Dietetics, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy |
| Home nursing | 2 months |
| $500 a year |
| Occupational therapy | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Podiatry, Dietetics, Orthoptics, Speech therapy |
| Orthotics | 12 months |
| Not statedShared with Blood glucose monitors |
| Osteopathy | 2 months |
| Not statedShared with Chiropractic, Acupuncture |
| Speech therapy | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Podiatry, Dietetics, Orthoptics, Occupational therapy |
Not covered: Vaccinations, Health management programs
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
$1,250 a year
Major dental, Root canal (endodontics)
$2,000 a year
Orthodontics (braces)
$1,200 a year, $3,000 lifetime
Glasses and contact lenses
$350 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines
$600 a year
Physiotherapy, Antenatal and postnatal care, Exercise physiology
$1,000 a year
Chiropractic, Acupuncture, Osteopathy
Not stated
Podiatry, Dietetics, Orthoptics, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy
$1,000 a year
Psychology
Not stated
Hearing aids
2 per 5 years
Blood glucose monitors, Orthotics
Not stated
Remedial massage, Chinese herbal medicine
$500 a year
Audiology (hearing tests)
2 per year
Home nursing
$500 a year
Insurer's notes (original English)
Product features
Orthodontic limit included in annual Major Dental limit. Diabetes Education & Nutrition benefits included in Dietetics sub-limit. Member rewards apply after 5 years continuous membership. Other services covered: include laser eye surgery, neuropsychology and approved health management programs. **Limits apply to individual Health Appliances & Aids
Other services
Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Western herbal medicine, Alexander Technique, Myotherapy, Naturopathy and Shiatsu are included in the Alternative Therapies annual limit.
Special features
Under Preventative Dental, we pay up to 100% of the average fee charged Australia wide up to the maximum benefit for each eligible service. This applies to examinations, x-rays, scale and clean and fissure sealing. If your dentist charges above the maximum benefit, or in excess of the average fee, a gap or out of pocket may apply. Annual limits, fund rules and waiting periods apply. A 2-month waiting period applies to Psychology with the exception of functional assessment for the purpose of diagnosing ADHS and/or autism spectrum disorders diagnosis which has a 12-month waiting period.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Packaged Ultimate Gold pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Packaged Ultimate Gold?
Can Packaged Ultimate Gold be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
