GMHBA Mid Extras Interstate
A Extras-only product from GMHBA. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.
Services covered (21)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $1,500 a yearShared with Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces) |
| Major dental | 12 months |
| $1,500 a yearShared with General dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces) |
| Root canal (endodontics) | 12 months |
| $1,500 a yearShared with General dental, Major dental, Orthodontics (braces) |
| Orthodontics (braces) | 12 months |
| $1,500 a yearShared with General dental, Major dental, Root canal (endodontics) |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 6 months |
| $170 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $250 a yearShared with Vaccinations |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Occupational therapy |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Acupuncture, Osteopathy |
| Podiatry | 2 months |
| Not statedShared with Orthotics |
| Psychology | 2 months |
| $350 a year |
| Acupuncture | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Osteopathy |
| Hearing aids | 12 months |
| $400 a year |
| Blood glucose monitors | 12 months |
| $150 a year |
| Audiology (hearing tests) | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Orthoptics, Speech therapy |
| Dietetics | 2 months |
| $350 a year |
| Orthoptics | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Audiology (hearing tests), Speech therapy |
| Occupational therapy | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Physiotherapy |
| Orthotics | 12 months |
| Not statedShared with Podiatry |
| Osteopathy | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Acupuncture |
| Speech therapy | 2 months |
| $400 a yearShared with Audiology (hearing tests), Orthoptics |
| Vaccinations | 2 months |
| $250 a yearShared with Non-PBS prescription medicines |
Not covered: Exercise physiology, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental, Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces)
$1,500 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Glasses and contact lenses
$170 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations
$250 a year
Physiotherapy, Occupational therapy
$350 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Chiropractic, Acupuncture, Osteopathy
$350 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Podiatry, Orthotics
Not stated
Psychology
$350 a year
Hearing aids
$400 a year, 1 per 3 years
Blood glucose monitors
$150 a year, 1 per 3 years
Audiology (hearing tests), Orthoptics, Speech therapy
$400 a year
Dietetics
$350 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Insurer's notes (original English)
Product features
An annual sub-limit up to $400 per person per calendar year applies for preventative dental. Rates discounted for premiums paid by direct debit. Sub-limit per item for Orthotics is 80% cost up to a maximum of $115.
Special features
Non PBS Pharmaceuticals must be a private Schedule 4 or Schedule 8 and dispensed via a provider in private practice.
Frequently asked questions
How much does GMHBA Mid Extras Interstate pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for GMHBA Mid Extras Interstate?
Can GMHBA Mid Extras Interstate be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
