Prime Package Silver Plus $500/$1000 Excess
A Hospital + Extras product from HBF. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.
Services covered (19)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $3,500 a yearShared with Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces) |
| Major dental | 12 months |
| $3,500 a yearShared with General dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces) |
| Root canal (endodontics) | 12 months |
| $3,500 a yearShared with General dental, Major dental, Orthodontics (braces) |
| Orthodontics (braces) | 12 months |
| $3,500 a yearShared with General dental, Major dental, Root canal (endodontics) |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 2 months |
| $204 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $200 a year |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Osteopathy |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Osteopathy |
| Podiatry | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Psychology | 2 months |
| $720 a year |
| Hearing aids | 12 months |
| Not stated |
| Blood glucose monitors | 12 months |
| Not stated |
| Dietetics | 2 months |
| $240 a year |
| Orthoptics | 2 months |
| $600 a yearShared with Occupational therapy, Speech therapy |
| Health management programs | 2 months |
| $250 a year |
| Occupational therapy | 2 months |
| $600 a yearShared with Orthoptics, Speech therapy |
| Orthotics | 12 months |
| $240 a year |
| Osteopathy | 2 months |
| $1,000 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Chiropractic |
| Speech therapy | 2 months |
| $600 a yearShared with Orthoptics, Occupational therapy |
Not covered: Audiology (hearing tests), Exercise physiology, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Vaccinations, Antenatal and postnatal care, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental, Major dental, Root canal (endodontics), Orthodontics (braces)
$3,500 a year
Glasses and contact lenses
$204 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines
$200 a year
Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy
$1,000 a year
Podiatry
12 per year
Hearing aids
Not stated
Blood glucose monitors
1 per 3 years
Dietetics
$240 a year
Orthoptics, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy
$600 a year
Health management programs
$250 a year
Orthotics
$240 a year
Psychology
$720 a year
Insurer's notes (original English)
Other services
Prime Package Silver Plus also includes cover for: CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY (waiting period 2 months, $79 initial visit and $44 subsequent visit up to $720 combined with Psychology per person); AIDS TO RECOVERY EQUIPMENT (waiting period 2 months, $50 per person); NON-SURGICALLY IMPLANTED APPLIANCES (waiting period 12 months, benefits vary depending on appliance up to $500 per person, sub-limits apply); NEBULISER (waiting period 12 months, $108 per person up to 1 appliance every 3 years. **Note: Health Management/Healthy Lifestyle – initial visit for Strength for Life is $35 up to combined limit listed.
Special features
Orthodontics and Implants combined sub-limit of $2,500. Orthodontic Lifetime Limit $2,500. Before a benefit is payable on an eligible Pharmacy item, a co-payment amount reasonably determined by HBF is deducted from the cost of each script.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Prime Package Silver Plus $500/$1000 Excess pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Prime Package Silver Plus $500/$1000 Excess?
Can Prime Package Silver Plus $500/$1000 Excess be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
