Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Hospital + ExtrasOn sale

Silver+ Saver 2 Hospital & Healthy Extras (Single)

A Hospital + Extras product from Hunter Health Insurance. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

Services covered (20)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): $24
  • Scale and clean (114): $38
  • Fluoride (121): $25
  • Extraction (322): $114
$750 a year
Major dental12 months
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $300
$600 a year
Root canal (endodontics)12 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $70
No annual limit
Orthodontics (braces)12 months
  • Upper and lower braces plus retainer (881): $1,200
$100 a year
Glasses and contact lenses2 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
Not stated
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $21
$400 a yearShared with Psychology
Physiotherapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $36
  • Subsequent visit: $30
$300 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Osteopathy, Speech therapy
Chiropractic2 months
  • Initial visit: $38
  • Subsequent visit: $32
$300 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Osteopathy, Speech therapy
Podiatry2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $30
$300 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Speech therapy
Psychology2 months
  • Initial visit: $40
  • Subsequent visit: $40
$400 a yearShared with Non-PBS prescription medicines
Acupuncture2 months
  • Initial visit: $27
  • Subsequent visit: $27
$150 a yearShared with Remedial massage, Dietetics, Occupational therapy
Remedial massage2 months
  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $20
$150 a yearShared with Acupuncture, Dietetics, Occupational therapy
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 75% of the fee
$200 a year
Dietetics2 months
  • Initial visit: $25
$150 a yearShared with Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Occupational therapy
Health management programs2 months
  • Health management program: $60
$180 a year
Home nursing2 months
  • Initial visit: $16
$150 a year
Occupational therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $28
$150 a yearShared with Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics
Orthotics2 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: 75% of the fee
No annual limit
Osteopathy2 months
  • Initial visit: $26
  • Subsequent visit: $26
$300 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Speech therapy
Speech therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $28
  • Subsequent visit: $32
$300 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Osteopathy

Not covered: Orthoptics, Hearing aids, Audiology (hearing tests), Exercise physiology, Chinese herbal medicine, Vaccinations, Antenatal and postnatal care

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental

    $750 a year

  • Major dental

    $600 a year

  • Root canal (endodontics)

    No annual limit

  • Orthodontics (braces)

    $100 a year, $1,200 lifetime

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    Not stated

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines, Psychology

    $400 a year

  • Physiotherapy, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Osteopathy, Speech therapy

    $300 a year

  • Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Occupational therapy

    $150 a year

  • Blood glucose monitors

    $200 a year, 1 per year

    Also includes other services not listed

  • Health management programs

    $180 a year

  • Home nursing

    $150 a year

  • Orthotics

    No annual limit

Insurer's notes (original English)

Product features

Comprehensive Ambulance cover when taken with a Hospital Cover or additional Ambulance cover can be added. This product also allows benefits for Weight Management, First Aid training and Stop Smoking education

Other services

Does not include treatment for: Alexander technique; Aromatherapy; Bowen therapy; Buteyko; Feldenkrais; Western herbalism; homeopathy; iridology; kinesiology; naturopathy; Pilates; reflexology; Rolfing; Shiatsu; Tai chi; Yoga CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet $60 Per Membership Per Year

Frequently asked questions

How much does Silver+ Saver 2 Hospital & Healthy Extras (Single) pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Silver+ Saver 2 Hospital & Healthy Extras (Single) pays up to $38 per scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: $750 a year.
What are the waiting periods for Silver+ Saver 2 Hospital & Healthy Extras (Single)?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 12 months, Orthodontics (braces) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 2 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Psychology 2 months, Acupuncture 2 months, Remedial massage 2 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Dietetics 2 months, Health management programs 2 months, Home nursing 2 months, Occupational therapy 2 months, Orthotics 2 months, Osteopathy 2 months, Speech therapy 2 months.
Can Silver+ Saver 2 Hospital & Healthy Extras (Single) be bought on its own?
This product combines hospital and Extras in one policy, with Silver Plus hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?