Saver Extras
A Extras-only product from HBF. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.
This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.
Services covered (13)
| Service | Waiting period | Max benefit per visit | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| General dental | 2 months |
| $500 a year |
| Major dental | 12 months |
| $500 a yearShared with Root canal (endodontics) |
| Root canal (endodontics) | 12 months |
| $500 a yearShared with Major dental |
| Glasses and contact lenses | 2 months |
| $364 a year |
| Non-PBS prescription medicines | 2 months |
| $200 a year |
| Physiotherapy | 2 months |
| $350 a year |
| Chiropractic | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Osteopathy |
| Podiatry | 2 months |
| Not stated |
| Acupuncture | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Remedial massage |
| Remedial massage | 2 months |
| $300 a yearShared with Acupuncture |
| Health management programs | 2 months |
| $200 a year |
| Orthotics | 12 months |
| Not stated |
| Osteopathy | 2 months |
| $350 a yearShared with Chiropractic |
Not covered: Orthodontics (braces), Orthoptics, Hearing aids, Audiology (hearing tests), Exercise physiology, Chinese herbal medicine, Psychology, Dietetics, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Vaccinations, Blood glucose monitors, Antenatal and postnatal care, Home nursing
Annual limits
Services in the same group share one limit.
General dental
$500 a year
Major dental, Root canal (endodontics)
$500 a year
Glasses and contact lenses
$364 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines
$200 a year
Physiotherapy
$350 a year
Chiropractic, Osteopathy
$350 a year
Podiatry
10 per year
Health management programs
$200 a year
Orthotics
Not stated
Acupuncture, Remedial massage
$300 a year
Also includes other services not listed
Insurer's notes (original English)
Other services
Saver Extras also includes cover for: Myotherapy (waiting period 2 months, $29 initial or subsequent visit up to combined limit with Remedial Massage and Acupuncture). **Note: Health Management/Healthy Lifestyle – initial visit for Strength for Life is $27 up to combined limit listed.
Special features
Before a benefit is payable on an eligible Pharmacy item, a co-payment amount reasonably determined by HBF is deducted from the cost of each script.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Saver Extras pay for a scale and clean?
What are the waiting periods for Saver Extras?
Can Saver Extras be bought on its own?
Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits
Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.
