Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Hospital + ExtrasOn sale

SILVER+ Excess 3 $750 Hospital & Premium Extras (Single)

A Hospital + Extras product from Hunter Health Insurance. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

Services covered (23)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): 100% of the fee
  • Scale and clean (114): 100% of the fee
  • Fluoride (121): $25
  • Extraction (322): $110
Not stated
Major dental12 months
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $800
$1,100 a year
Root canal (endodontics)12 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $150
No annual limit
Orthodontics (braces)12 months
  • Upper and lower braces plus retainer (881): $2,500
$600 a year
Glasses and contact lenses2 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: $210
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: $290
$290 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $70
$700 a year
Physiotherapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $55
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$700 a yearShared with Occupational therapy, Speech therapy
Chiropractic2 months
  • Initial visit: $40
  • Subsequent visit: $35
$600 a yearShared with Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Podiatry2 months
  • Initial visit: $45
  • Subsequent visit: $40
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Psychology2 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $50
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Acupuncture2 months
  • Initial visit: $40
  • Subsequent visit: $40
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Remedial massage2 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $30
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Hearing aids36 months
  • Per hearing aid: $625
$750 a year
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 75% of the fee
$500 a year
Antenatal and postnatal care2 months
  • Initial visit: $25
$250 a year
Dietetics2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy
Exercise physiology2 months
  • Initial visit: $26
  • Subsequent visit: $22
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Osteopathy
Health management programs2 months
  • Health management program: $65
$65 a year
Home nursing2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
$950 a year
Occupational therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
$700 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Speech therapy
Orthotics2 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: 75% of the fee
$200 a year
Osteopathy2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $30
$600 a yearShared with Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology
Speech therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $40
$700 a yearShared with Physiotherapy, Occupational therapy

Not covered: Orthoptics, Audiology (hearing tests), Chinese herbal medicine, Vaccinations

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental

    Not stated

  • Major dental

    $1,100 a year

  • Root canal (endodontics)

    No annual limit

  • Orthodontics (braces)

    $600 a year, $2,500 lifetime

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    $290 a year

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines

    $700 a year

  • Physiotherapy, Occupational therapy, Speech therapy

    $700 a year

  • Chiropractic, Podiatry, Psychology, Acupuncture, Remedial massage, Dietetics, Exercise physiology, Osteopathy

    $600 a year

  • Hearing aids

    $750 a year

    Also includes other services not listed

  • Blood glucose monitors

    $500 a year, 1 per year

    Also includes other services not listed

  • Antenatal and postnatal care

    $250 a year

  • Health management programs

    $65 a year

  • Orthotics

    $200 a year

  • Home nursing

    $950 a year

Insurer's notes (original English)

Product features

Orthodontic is paid at 75% of account in current year to max $600.00 with $250.00 per year accumulated up to a maximum benefit of $2500.00 per person per lifetime.

Other services

Does not include treatment for: Alexander technique; Aromatherapy; Bowen therapy; Buteyko; Feldenkrais; Western herbalism; homeopathy; iridology; kinesiology; naturopathy; Pilates; reflexology; Rolfing; Shiatsu; Tai chi; Yoga CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet $60 Per Year Per Membership

Special features

Ambulance cover is only available if taken with a Hospital Cover

Frequently asked questions

How much does SILVER+ Excess 3 $750 Hospital & Premium Extras (Single) pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, SILVER+ Excess 3 $750 Hospital & Premium Extras (Single) pays 100% of the fee for a scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: Not stated.
What are the waiting periods for SILVER+ Excess 3 $750 Hospital & Premium Extras (Single)?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 12 months, Orthodontics (braces) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 2 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Psychology 2 months, Acupuncture 2 months, Remedial massage 2 months, Hearing aids 36 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Antenatal and postnatal care 2 months, Dietetics 2 months, Exercise physiology 2 months, Health management programs 2 months, Home nursing 2 months, Occupational therapy 2 months, Orthotics 2 months, Osteopathy 2 months, Speech therapy 2 months.
Can SILVER+ Excess 3 $750 Hospital & Premium Extras (Single) be bought on its own?
This product combines hospital and Extras in one policy, with Silver Plus hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?