Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Extras-onlyClosed

Premier Extras

A Extras-only product from Latrobe Health Services. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.

Services covered (24)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months
  • Periodic exam (012): $42
  • Scale and clean (114): $75
  • Fluoride (121): $27
  • Extraction (322): $140
No annual limitShared with Root canal (endodontics)
Major dental12 months
  • Full crown, veneered (615): $680
$1,500 a year
Root canal (endodontics)2 months
  • Root canal obturation (417): $145
No annual limitShared with General dental
Orthodontics (braces)12 months
  • Upper and lower braces plus retainer (881): $900
$300 a year
Glasses and contact lenses6 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: $250
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: $250
$250 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $100
$400 a yearShared with Vaccinations
Physiotherapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $55
  • Subsequent visit: $55
$1,000 a year
Chiropractic2 months
  • Initial visit: $45
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$350 a year
Podiatry2 months
  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $30
$600 a yearShared with Orthotics
Psychology2 months
  • Initial visit: $80
  • Subsequent visit: $80
$450 a year
Acupuncture2 months
  • Initial visit: $34
  • Subsequent visit: $34
$1,000 a year
Remedial massage2 months
  • Initial visit: $45
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$350 a year
Hearing aids12 months
  • Per hearing aid: $1,000
$1,000 a year
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 90% of the fee
Not stated
Audiology (hearing tests)2 months
  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $65
$1,000 a year
Dietetics2 months
  • Initial visit: $45
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$1,000 a year
Orthoptics2 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $50
$1,000 a year
Health management programs2 months
  • Health management program: 70% of the fee
$600 a year
Home nursing2 months
  • Initial visit: $40
  • Subsequent visit: $40
$1,000 a year
Occupational therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $50
  • Subsequent visit: $50
$1,000 a year
Orthotics2 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: $100
$600 a yearShared with Podiatry
Osteopathy2 months
  • Initial visit: $45
  • Subsequent visit: $45
$1,000 a year
Speech therapy2 months
  • Initial visit: $60
  • Subsequent visit: $60
$1,000 a year
Vaccinations2 months
  • Per vaccination: $100
$400 a yearShared with Non-PBS prescription medicines

Not covered: Exercise physiology, Chinese herbal medicine, Antenatal and postnatal care

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental, Root canal (endodontics)

    No annual limit

  • Major dental

    $1,500 a year

  • Orthodontics (braces)

    $300 a year, $3,000 lifetime, 1 per 3 years

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    $250 a year

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines, Vaccinations

    $400 a year

  • Physiotherapy

    $1,000 a year

  • Chiropractic

    $350 a year

  • Podiatry, Orthotics

    $600 a year

  • Psychology

    $450 a year

  • Acupuncture

    $1,000 a year

  • Remedial massage

    $350 a year

  • Hearing aids

    $1,000 a year, 1 per 5 years

  • Blood glucose monitors

    Not stated

  • Audiology (hearing tests)

    $1,000 a year

  • Dietetics

    $1,000 a year

  • Orthoptics

    $1,000 a year

  • Health management programs

    $600 a year

    Also includes other services not listed

  • Home nursing

    $1,000 a year

  • Occupational therapy

    $1,000 a year

  • Osteopathy

    $1,000 a year

  • Speech therapy

    $1,000 a year

Insurer's notes (original English)

Other services

A benefit is also payable for myotherapy, health appliances & aids, such as CPAP or TENS machine, non surgically implanted prosthesis, health screenings and a 100% rebate on full ambulance subscriptions when paid voluntarily but not as a state tax or levy. Orthodontic benefits increase with years of membership. The orthotic benefit shown is a guide only and benefits will differ according to the orthotic prescribed. Vaccinations are limited to travel vaccines and must be Latrobe approved.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Premier Extras pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Premier Extras pays up to $75 per scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: No annual limit.
What are the waiting periods for Premier Extras?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 2 months, Orthodontics (braces) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 6 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Psychology 2 months, Acupuncture 2 months, Remedial massage 2 months, Hearing aids 12 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Audiology (hearing tests) 2 months, Dietetics 2 months, Orthoptics 2 months, Health management programs 2 months, Home nursing 2 months, Occupational therapy 2 months, Orthotics 2 months, Osteopathy 2 months, Speech therapy 2 months, Vaccinations 2 months.
Can Premier Extras be bought on its own?
Yes. This product doesn't need to be held with hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?