Skip to main content

Mon–Sat, 9am–7pm (Sydney time)

私保通 Private Care+
Extras-onlyClosed

Super Extras

A Extras-only product from Medibank. Below is the cover registered in the government data: waiting period, benefit per visit and annual limit for each service.

Government data date: 1 October 2026

This product is closed: it no longer accepts new members, but existing members can keep using it.

Services covered (19)

ServiceWaiting periodMax benefit per visitAnnual limit
General dental2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Periodic exam (012): $18
  • Scale and clean (114): $32
  • Fluoride (121): $17
  • Extraction (322): $78.40

VIC

  • Periodic exam (012): $15.40
  • Scale and clean (114): $29.40
  • Fluoride (121): $12
  • Extraction (322): $56

QLD

  • Periodic exam (012): $17
  • Scale and clean (114): $29
  • Fluoride (121): $14
  • Extraction (322): $68

WA

  • Periodic exam (012): $18
  • Scale and clean (114): $36
  • Fluoride (121): $13
  • Extraction (322): $65

SA

  • Periodic exam (012): $16.35
  • Scale and clean (114): $33.30
  • Fluoride (121): $10.50
  • Extraction (322): $63.84

TAS

  • Periodic exam (012): $18.20
  • Scale and clean (114): $32
  • Fluoride (121): $10
  • Extraction (322): $68.40

NT

  • Periodic exam (012): $21.91
  • Scale and clean (114): $36.42
  • Fluoride (121): $10
  • Extraction (322): $63
Not statedShared with Root canal (endodontics)
Major dental12 months

NSW / ACT

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $480

VIC

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $420

QLD

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $450

WA

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $375

SA

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $474

TAS

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $360

NT

  • Full crown, veneered (615): $550
$1,500 a year
Root canal (endodontics)2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Root canal obturation (417): $81.60

VIC, NT

  • Root canal obturation (417): $70

QLD, WA

  • Root canal obturation (417): $84

SA

  • Root canal obturation (417): $85

TAS

  • Root canal obturation (417): $81.20
Not statedShared with General dental
Orthodontics (braces)12 months
  • Upper and lower braces plus retainer (881): 100% of the fee
Not stated
Glasses and contact lenses6 months
  • Single vision lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
  • Multifocal lenses and frames: 100% of the fee
$220 a year
Non-PBS prescription medicines2 months
  • Per prescription: $50
Not stated
Physiotherapy2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $32
  • Subsequent visit: $28

VIC

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $19.20

QLD

  • Initial visit: $28
  • Subsequent visit: $22

WA

  • Initial visit: $22.80
  • Subsequent visit: $22.80

SA

  • Initial visit: $26
  • Subsequent visit: $21.60

TAS

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $23

NT

  • Initial visit: $28.80
  • Subsequent visit: $24
Not stated
Chiropractic2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $26

VIC

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $19.20

QLD

  • Initial visit: $28
  • Subsequent visit: $19

WA

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $20.40

SA

  • Initial visit: $26
  • Subsequent visit: $18

TAS

  • Initial visit: $25
  • Subsequent visit: $23

NT

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $22
$350 a yearShared with Osteopathy
Podiatry2 months

NSW / ACT, NT

  • Initial visit: $26.40
  • Subsequent visit: $22

VIC

  • Initial visit: $25
  • Subsequent visit: $19.20

QLD

  • Initial visit: $24
  • Subsequent visit: $18

WA

  • Initial visit: $24
  • Subsequent visit: $20

SA

  • Initial visit: $24
  • Subsequent visit: $18.50

TAS

  • Initial visit: $23
  • Subsequent visit: $23
$350 a yearShared with Orthotics
PsychologyNo waiting period

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $101.33
  • Subsequent visit: $88.11

VIC

  • Initial visit: $102
  • Subsequent visit: $88.70

QLD

  • Initial visit: $96.68
  • Subsequent visit: $84.07

WA

  • Initial visit: $115.29
  • Subsequent visit: $100.25

SA

  • Initial visit: $118.37
  • Subsequent visit: $102.93

TAS

  • Initial visit: $94.99
  • Subsequent visit: $82.60

NT

  • Initial visit: $110.89
  • Subsequent visit: $96.42
$500 a year
Hearing aids36 months
  • Per hearing aid: 100% of the fee
$1,050 a year
Blood glucose monitors12 months
  • Blood glucose monitor: 100% of the fee
$240 a year
Dietetics2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $32.40
  • Subsequent visit: $20

VIC

  • Initial visit: $29.40
  • Subsequent visit: $16.80

QLD

  • Initial visit: $34
  • Subsequent visit: $19

WA

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $19

SA

  • Initial visit: $36
  • Subsequent visit: $18

TAS

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $18

NT

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $20
$350 a year
Orthoptics2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $20
  • Subsequent visit: $20

VIC

  • Initial visit: $25
  • Subsequent visit: $16

QLD, NT

  • Initial visit: $25
  • Subsequent visit: $20

WA

  • Initial visit: $42
  • Subsequent visit: $22

SA

  • Initial visit: $22
  • Subsequent visit: $18

TAS

  • Initial visit: $23
  • Subsequent visit: $23
$500 a year
Home nursing2 months

NSW / ACT, QLD, WA

  • Initial visit: $16
  • Subsequent visit: $16

VIC

  • Initial visit: $10
  • Subsequent visit: $10

SA, NT

  • Initial visit: $5
  • Subsequent visit: $5

TAS

  • Initial visit: $12
  • Subsequent visit: $12
$500 a year
Occupational therapy2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $28

VIC

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $19.20

QLD, SA

  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $22

WA

  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $24

TAS

  • Initial visit: $65
  • Subsequent visit: $27.60

NT

  • Initial visit: $50.40
  • Subsequent visit: $25
$500 a year
Orthotics2 months
  • Per pair of orthotics: 85% of the fee
$350 a yearShared with Podiatry
Osteopathy2 months

NSW / ACT

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $26

VIC

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $19.20

QLD

  • Initial visit: $28
  • Subsequent visit: $19

WA

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $20.40

SA

  • Initial visit: $26
  • Subsequent visit: $18

TAS

  • Initial visit: $25
  • Subsequent visit: $23

NT

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $22
$350 a yearShared with Chiropractic
Speech therapy2 months

NSW / ACT, WA

  • Initial visit: $55
  • Subsequent visit: $30

VIC

  • Initial visit: $35
  • Subsequent visit: $22.40

QLD

  • Initial visit: $42
  • Subsequent visit: $24

SA

  • Initial visit: $90
  • Subsequent visit: $32

TAS

  • Initial visit: $30
  • Subsequent visit: $23

NT

  • Initial visit: $70
  • Subsequent visit: $25
$500 a year

Not covered: Audiology (hearing tests), Exercise physiology, Acupuncture, Chinese herbal medicine, Remedial massage, Vaccinations, Antenatal and postnatal care, Health management programs

Annual limits

Services in the same group share one limit.

  • General dental, Root canal (endodontics)

    Not stated

  • Major dental

    $1,500 a year

  • Glasses and contact lenses

    $220 a year

  • Non-PBS prescription medicines

    Not stated

  • Physiotherapy

    Not stated

  • Chiropractic, Osteopathy

    $350 a year

  • Podiatry, Orthotics

    $350 a year

  • Psychology

    $500 a year

  • Hearing aids

    $1,050 a year, 1 per 5 years

  • Blood glucose monitors

    $240 a year, 1 per 3 years

  • Dietetics

    $350 a year

  • Orthoptics

    $500 a year

  • Home nursing

    $500 a year

  • Occupational therapy

    $500 a year

  • Speech therapy

    $500 a year

  • Orthodontics (braces)

    Not stated

Insurer's notes (original English)

Other services

Breathing appliances 12 mth waiting period, $140 per annum, 1 per membership every 3 years. School accident benefit 2 mth waiting period, $800 per annum. Health appliances and external prostheses 2 mth waiting period, $850 per annum, various benefits and replacement periods apply. Blood glucose monitors also includes Blood pressure monitors. Counselling (no waiting period) shares an annual limit with Psychology. Please contact Medibank for more information.

Special features

* A 12 month waiting period applies to surgical tooth extraction. A 2 month waiting period applies for periodontics in major dental.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Super Extras pay for a scale and clean?
According to government data, Super Extras pays up to $32 per scale and clean (114), with a 2 months general dental waiting period. General dental annual limit: Not stated.
What are the waiting periods for Super Extras?
General dental 2 months, Major dental 12 months, Root canal (endodontics) 2 months, Orthodontics (braces) 12 months, Glasses and contact lenses 6 months, Non-PBS prescription medicines 2 months, Physiotherapy 2 months, Chiropractic 2 months, Podiatry 2 months, Psychology No waiting period, Hearing aids 36 months, Blood glucose monitors 12 months, Dietetics 2 months, Orthoptics 2 months, Home nursing 2 months, Occupational therapy 2 months, Orthotics 2 months, Osteopathy 2 months, Speech therapy 2 months.
Can Super Extras be bought on its own?
Yes. This product doesn't need to be held with hospital cover.

Already have Extras? Make the most of your limits

Tell us your insurer and product name. We'll help you see what you can claim and find providers who speak your language and offer on-the-spot HICAPS claims.

Free matching

Are you making the most of your Extras?